top of page

"What kind of massage do you do?"

When people find out what I do they often ask the above question. It is not a question I can answer in less than 5 words. So, it's complicated. I want to say "the good kind" but that is dangerously vague.

To become a Licensed Massage Therapist one must complete 500 hours of study and practice and then pass an extensive exam. We start with Anatomy & Phisiology, and Basic Swedish Massage and branch into other massage modalities and wellness practices. We are all taught to integrate various modalities that will most benefit the individual client. That said, most LMT's then utilize the methods that resonate and work best for them going forward.

I personally employ heat, Shiatsu style compressions, and Myofacial Release techniques to soften and warm tissue. Followed by gliding "deep Swedish" exploratory strokes to locate trouble spots. If you have Trigger Points I can address them with pinpoint pressure. I prefer a methodical but not clinical approach. I aim to help you improve flexibility and function, but also want you to feel darn good.


bottom of page